2017 Award Recipients

2017 Award Recipients

Conference: 2017 CCSME Annual Membership Meeting | Building Community Response to the Opioid Crisis

Wednesday, Mar 01, 2017
Augusta Civic Center, Augusta, Maine

CCSME presented awards in four categories. Please see the attached document for full descriptions.

Visionary Leadership Award

Mary Susan Haynes, Ph.D.
The Hon. Nancy Mills

Innovative Practice Award

Grace Street, LLC
Craig Smith, DO, North Bridgton Family Practice & Catherine Clough-Bell, LADC, CCS, Crooked River Counseling, PA

Community Response Award
Maine Quality Counts & Maine Medical Association

Karyn Wheeler, Kim Garner, Erik Steele, DO, and Rhonda Selvin accepted the Community Response Awards for Maine Quality Counts and Maine Medical Association.

Michael J. Sauschuck Chief of Police, Portland Police Department

Portland Police Chief Michael J. Sauschuck accepting his Community Response Award.

Collaboration Award
Healthy Acadia

CCSME board member Peter McCorison (left) presenting the Collaboration Award to Healthy Acadia, accepted by Community Substance Prevention Coordinator, Tara Young (right).

Young People in Recovery

Andrew Kiezulas (with microphone), Matt Braun (far left), and several other representatives accepting the Collaboration Award on behalf of Young People in Recovery (YPR).