Introductions (Applications of MI)

Home Forums Applications of MI Course Forums Introductions (Applications of MI)

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Patricia Burke
    Keymaster

Please reply to this topic to tell us a bit about yourself and your hopes for this course.

Click here to go back to the course.

Colleen Drake
    Participant

Hello,
    My name is Colleen Drake and I am the Lead Children’s Targeted Case Manager for Care & Comfort.

Danielle Wilbur
    Participant

Hello,

My name is Danielle Wilbur and I am an Homeless Outreach/ Case Manager for KBH covering Franklin and Oxford Counties. I am looking forward to learning more about Motivational Interviewing.

Danielle Wilbur
    Participant

Hi Colleen 🙂

Monica Sonner
    Participant

Hi everyone! My name is Monica Sonner and I am a case manager at Crisis and Counseling. I mostly work with children, but I do have some parents as well on my caseload. I have been a case manager for almost 3 months now and I have learned so much! Prior to case management I was working as a BHP and Ed-tech III for both in-home support as well as in a preschool setting. I have a BCJ in forensic psychology with a minor in addictions counseling, an MS in psychology, and I am currently working on my PhD in developmental psychology focusing on adolescent development. I am excited to learn more about motivational interviewing and getting to know all of you!

Monica Sonner
    Participant

Hi Danielle! I think it is amazing that you are able to provide support and help to people who are homeless. I know that takes a lot of perseverance and dedication. I look forward to seeing your posts over the next few weeks!

Melissa Ivey
    Participant

Hello,